The Argonne Accelerator Institute is a matrixed organization. Its members and fellows reside in programmatic Argonne divisions. The Institute reports to the Associate Laboratory Director for Photon Science), and the administrative functions of the Institute are within the PSC directorate.

Director: Stuart Henderson
Associate Director: Marcellinus Demarteau ( Director of High Energy Physics Division)
Associate Director: Sasha Zholents (Director of Accelerator Systems Division)
Associate Director: Robert Janssens ( Director of Argonne Physics Division)  

Budget Management: Connie Markiewicz